Lust mit Klangen zu improvisieren?

Improv. Workshop @ M89
The workshop is open to all who want to discover, learn, practice collective improvisation in the context of experimental music. All instruments are invited. All levels or degree of experience with improvisation are welcomed. Feel free to join!

The workshop will be hosted by Sébastien Branche, French saxophone player living in Leipzig (more about Sébastien on his website: www.sbranche.com). There will be, from time to time, guest teachers, either in addition to Sébastien or completely taking over .

A session will usually start with some warming-up, both for the ears and the instruments, followed by some exercises, or rather playing situations, underlining one or several aspects of the practice, and will end with some free collective improvisations involving part or all of the participants. Duration of one session will be 2 to 3 hours, including breaks.

Pricing is set on free donations, with a suggestion of 5-15 euros. The workshop is given in German, but English (or French!) translation is possible!

Please, register in advance on the table below to make it easier to organize.

Please note that price, date, organisation are all subject to change, come often to the website to check for updates.


Join the Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/m89Leipzig/


Next meetings:

 

See calendar below



Info / Register

Write yourself down if the following table. When less than 2 people are registered, the workshop will not take place.
You can also write yourself down anonymously if you wish.

Lust mit Klängen zu improvisieren?

Improv. Workshop @ M89
Dieser Workshop ist offen für alle die im Kontext experimenteller Musik gemeinsam Improvisation entdecken, lernen oder üben möchten. Alle Instrumente sind willkommen. Egal ob Du Erfahrung im Improvisieren hast oder nicht, sei herzlich willkommen.

Der Workshop wird geleitet von Sébastien Branche, einem französischen Saxophonisten aus Leipzig (mehr über Sébastien auf www.sbranche.com). Von Zeit zu Zeit wird es auch einen Gastlehrer geben, der entweder zusammen mit Sébastien oder alleine den Workshop anbietet.

Zu Beginn eines Workshops wird es gewöhnlich eine Aufwärmrunde geben, sowohl für die Ohren, als auch für die Instrumente. Dann folgen einige Übungen bzw. Spielsituationen, aus denen wir einen oder ein paar Aspekte fokussieren wollen. Zum Schluss werden wir entweder gemeinsam oder in Gruppen improvisieren. Ein Workshop dauert ca. 3 Stunden, Pausen mitinbegriffen.

Die Kosten beziehen sich auf Spendenbasis (Empfehlung: 5-15 Euros).

Bitte, meldet euch vor jedem Workshop über das Tabelle unten an.

Hinweis: Preis, Datum, Organisation sind variabel. Also schaut ab und zu mal auf der Webseite nach möglichen Updates.

Trete der Facebook Group bei: https://www.facebook.com/groups/m89Leipzig/


Nächste Termine für das Workshop

Sehe Kalender unten 



Info / Register

Schreib Dir einfach in folgende Tabelle. Wenn weniger als 2 Teilnehmer*innen gibt es kein Workshop.
Du kannst auch ohne Name Dich anmelden.